FAQ

Covid-19 patients with severe courses of disease often need respiratory aids, sometimes even ventilators, to survive. The PV1000 provides both.

Hardly any country in the world is prepared for a future, possibly larger pandemic wave with high patient numbers. In some developing countries, there are only a few ventilators and ventilator devices, and thousands of devices are already missing. 

No, the AC4Health gUG is a non-profit organization that wants to help in these difficult and troubled times.

No, the AC4Health gUG produces simple devices very cheaply, which will be used worldwide. 

In Project progress the current status of the project is shown.

For the first five devices, which we need for the quality check, the funds of 25.000€ are going to be collected, now.

In order to take the step to mass production, 50 devices will then be built in order to be able to identify and eliminate potential problems in series production. For this important step we will need 300.000 € including the necessary tools.

Only after this and if necessary, the financing of 1000 devices will follow, for which we currently estimate about 2-3 million €.

No, not yet. A regular approval usually takes years. Instead, we are aiming for a country-specific special approval taking into account the published specifications of the US and UK authorities in the event of a pandemic.

Hopefully not. The AC4Health gUG therefore also creates an alternative to the oversupply of expensive devices that are blindly ordered in stock.  After testing, our devices can be produced quickly and inexpensively – if necessary. 

More than 90 % are procurement costs for the individual components of the ventilators or costs for preparing the production. More detailed information is available on request in a supplement to the investment costs.

Yes, it begins with the commitment of the investment and continues over several parallel process steps until delivery approx. eight months later. A detailed time schedule is available on request.

FAQ

Covid-19-Patienten mit schweren Verläufen brauchen häufig Atemhilfen, tlw. auch Beatmungsgeräte, um zu überleben. Beides leistet der PV1000.

Für eine zukünftige, möglicherweise größere Pandemie-Welle mit hohen Patientenzahlen ist kaum ein Land auf der Welt gerüstet. In manchen sich entwickelnden Ländern gibt es nur vereinzelte Beatmungshilfen und -geräte, dort fehlen schon heute Tausende Geräte. 

Nein, die AC4Health gUG ist eine gemeinnützige Gesellschaft, die in diesen schweren und unruhigen Zeiten helfen möchte.

 

Nein, die AC4Health gUG produziert einfache Geräte sehr günstig, die weltweit zum Einsatz kommen sollen. 

Im Punkt Projektfortschritt wird der aktuelle Status des Projektes dargestellt.

Für die ersten fünf Geräte, die wir für die Qualitätsprüfung brauchen, werden nun die Mittel in Höhe von 25.000€ gesammelt.

Um den Schritt in die Massenfertigung zu gehen, werden anschließend 50 Geräte gebaut, um schon hier mögliche Probleme in einer Serienproduktion erkennen und eliminieren zu können. Für diesen wichtigen Schritt werden wir inkl. der notwendigen Werkzeuge 300.000 € benötigen.

Erst danach und bei Bedarf erfolgt dann die Finanzierung von 1000 Geräten, für die wir derzeit ca. 2-3 Millionen € veranschlagen.

Nein, noch nicht. Eine reguläre Zulassung dauert normalerweise Jahre. Wir streben stattdessen eine länderspezifische Sonderzulassung unter Berücksichtigung der veröffentlichten Spezifikationen der US- und UK-Behörden für den Pandemie-Fall an.

Hoffentlich nicht. Die AC4Health gUG schafft daher auch eine Alternative zur Überversorgung mit teuren Geräten, die blind auf Vorrat bestellt werden.  Unsere Geräte können nach der Erprobung im Bedarfsfall schnell und günstig produziert werden – bei Bedarf.

Über 90 % sind Beschaffungskosten für die einzelnen Bauteile der Beatmungsgeräte bzw. Kosten für die Vorbereitung der Produktion. Genauere Informationen erhalten Förderinteressierte auf Anfrage in einem Beiblatt zu den Investitionskosten.

Ja, er beginnt zeitlich mit der Zusage der Investition und geht über mehrere, parallelisierte Prozessschritte bis zur Auslieferung ca. acht Monate später. Einen detaillierten Zeitplan erhalten Förderinteressierte auf Anfrage.